• Scholarship Program

  • The scholarship application deadline is June 20 for the 2019 Fall & 2020 Spring semesters.

    2019 Scholarship Application

    Builders Association Presents Scholarships

    The East Texas Builders Association proudly recognized twelve scholarship recipients during the July 31, 2018 dinner meeting hosted by Cassity Jones Building Materials.  Thanks to everyone that has contributed, the East Texas Builders Association has awarded a total of $154,700 in scholarships since 2002.

    The 2018 James Kilpatrick scholarship recipients are Brent Garrett, Brady Robertson, Haleigh Holt, Hayden Rice, Grayson Traylor, Darbi Wyatt, Brooklyn White, Landon Oney, Maxx Frick, Nathan Mize and Kristen Evans.  The 2018 James Varner Scholarship recipient is Bryce Harden.

    ETBA’s James Kilpatrick Scholarship Fund was established in 2002 in memory of Mr. Kilpatrick, a long time builder member of the Association and in 1992 he served as ETBA President.  The James Kilpatrick Scholarship is funded by 100% of the net proceeds from ETBA’s annual Sporting Clays Tournament.

    The James Varner Memorial Scholarship was established in 2012 in memory of long time ETBA builder member, James Varner.  The funds for this scholarship are raised through private donations.  One Varner Scholarship is awarded each year.

    The 2018 Sporting Clays Tournament was held Aug. 25th at Prairie Creek with 92 shooters competing.  This year’s tournament was a successful fundraiser thanks to the shooters, sponsors and volunteers.

  • Affiliations Affiliations



© Copyright 2019 EAST TEXAS BUILDERS ASSOCIATION. All Rights Reserved. Site provided by MicroNet - powered by MemberZone software.